NP AAUW Excellence in Writing contest winners

Twenty-two North Penn students have been deemed winners of the American Association of University Women’s annual Excellence in Writing Contest. Students from grades 10-12 are eligible to submit a single creative poetry and/or prose entry. This year contest organizers received 223 submissions from North Penn High School, Souderton Area High School, and Germantown Academy, and 25 were named winners.   Entries are submitted anonymously and are judged on originality, clarity, organization, and skillful use of language. The contest is coordinated by English teacher Mrs. Janet Kratz.

These North Penn students will honored at an awards ceremony at North Penn’s Educational Services Center on Tuesday, April 30:


RJ Agriss

Aaron DiVincenzo

Mary Forbes

Danielle Haber


Carley Adams

Kaitlyn Early

Katherine Han

Lea Miles

Jane Montague

Abigail Peters

Anuya Prabhudesai

Caitlin Rissmiller

Mira Starosta

Thomas Waltrich

Natalie Wernly


Pushti Desai

Alexis Evans

J.P. Gratton

Ashley Han

Julie Kratz

Isha Mehta

Aaron Menzo